Every way to get it
Get Z-Bot (Zeroth Bot)
K-Scale Labs · open hardware
Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.
- Maker sale
- Not sold by the maker
- Parts, best region
- $125+ US
- Printer time
- —
- Fully buildable
- not yet
Fig 1/4Render/kscale/zbot

01
Side by side
Figures from the package · US pricesA
Not offeredBuy from the maker
What you getNot sold by the maker. The registry lists no maker sale for this robot.
Cost—
Time—
Tools—
Skill—
Unknowns—
No store link
B
10/21 pricedSource the parts
What you getA cart of 21 BOM lines (293 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
Cost$125+11 lines unpriced. 11 lines have no offer for US. 4 ship from a global vendor.
- IN$125 · 17 n/a
- US$125 · 11 n/a
- EU$125 · 17 n/a
- CN$125 · 16 n/a
TimeAssembly time not stated13 steps without a timePackage caveat: K-Scale Labs shut down in November 2025 and refunded preorders. docs.kscale.dev and docs.zeroth.bot did not resolve (DNS failure) on 2026-09-24, so all doc content was read from the GitHub source repos (kscalelabs/docs, zeroth-robotics/docs).
ToolsBambu-class FDM printer · soldering iron · 1.5 mm hex · 2.5 mm hex · balenaEtcher · +1 more
SkillSoldering, crimping. 13 steps3 safety-critical
Unknowns
- 11 line prices
- 11 vendors for US
- Shipping, duties, taxes
C
22 printedPrint it, or have it printed
What you get22 printed parts.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsFDM printerMinimum bed not stated
SkillUnspecified
Unknowns
- 22 parts with no grams or hours
- Print-service prices
- Largest part size
D
Certified at L5Hire a builder
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
- No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, Z-Bot (Zeroth Bot) is L1.
- Availability near you
02
Which way is yours
Rules, not a model · every reason is shownRecommended pathquote
Hire a builder
- ✓No tools, no skill needed.
- !No certified teams yet (needs L5; Z-Bot (Zeroth Bot) is L1).
- 02Source parts, use a print serviceNeeds soldering or crimping; you have no soldering iron ticked.$125 + print quote
- 03Source parts, print at homeNeeds an FDM printer; you have none ticked.$125+
03
Build readiness
What makes a robot fully buildable- ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
- ■Build package compiledyes
- □BOM lines with a vendor11/21
- ■Fabrication list14 entries
- ■Assembly steps, each with a check13/13
- ■Firmware describedyes
Each unchecked line is a bounty on humanoidrobots.team.
04
Honest unknowns
What this page cannot tell you- 11 of 21 BOM lines carry no price.
- Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 17, US 11, EU 17, CN 16.
- 22 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
- 13 assembly steps have no time estimate.
- Resale and used units: not tracked.
- Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.
Lead-time notes from the package
- Package caveat K-Scale Labs shut down in November 2025 and refunded preorders. docs.kscale.dev and docs.zeroth.bot did not resolve (DNS failure) on 2026-09-24, so all doc content was read from the GitHub source repos (kscalelabs/docs, zeroth-robotics/docs).